A&E Guide: Venues

Aug 12, 2015 at 3:20 pm
A&E Guide: Venues

A&E Guide to local galleries, performance houses and arts organizations

21c Museum Hotel 700 W. Main St. 217-6300 21cmuseumhotels.com/louisville/

849 Gallery Kentucky School of Art at Spalding University 849 S. Third St. 618-4600 kentuckyschoolofart.org

Actors Theatre of Louisville 316 W. Main St. 584-1205 actorstheatre.org

Alley Theater 1205 E. Washington St. 713-6178 thealleytheater.org

Art in Speed Park Sellersburg, Indiana artinspeedpark.com

Arts Council of ?Southern Indiana 820 E. Market St., New Albany 812-949-4238 artscouncilsi.org

Asia Institute-Crane House 1244 S. Third St. 635-2240 cranehouse.org

B. Deemer Gallery 2650 Frankfort Ave. 896-6687 bdeemer.com

Baby Horse Theatre Group babyhorsetheatre.tumblr.com

Barr Gallery Ogle Cultural Center Indiana University Southeast 4201 Grant Line Road, New Albany 812-941-2118 oglecenter.ius.edu

The Bard’s Town 1801 Bardstown Road 817-1906 thebardstown.com

Bernheim Arboretum ?and Research Forest 2499 Clermont Road, Hwy. 245, Clermont 955-8512 bernheim.org

Bernheim Gallery Louisville Free Public Library 301 York St. 574-1611 lfpl.org

Block Party ?Handmade Boutique 560 S. Fourth St. 589-1133 blockpartyhandmade.com

Bourbon Baroque 614-7178 bourbonbaroque.com

Broadway Across America (PNC Bank) 611 W. Main St. 561-1003 broadwayacrossamerica.com

Bunbury Theatre Henry Clay Building Third & Chestnut 585-5306 bunburytheatre.org

Carnegie Center for ?Art & History 201 E. Spring St., New Albany 812-944-7336 carnegiecenter.com

Ceruti Chamber Players 895-6161

Chamber Music Society (University of Louisville) 852-6907

Chestnuts and Pearls Gallery 131 W. Chestnut St., Jeffersonville 548-9114 chestnutsandpearls.com

Christ Church Cathedral 421 S. Second St. 587-1354

Clarksville Little Theatre 301 E. Montgomery Ave. Clarksville 812-283-6522 clarksvillelittletheatre.org

Clifton Center 2117 Payne St. 896-8480 cliftoncenter.org

CRAFT(s) Gallery 572 S. Fourth St. 584-7636 craftslouisville.com

Creative Diversity Studio 107 S. Ewing St. 212-9474 creativediversity.org

Cressman Center ?for the Visual Arts Hite Art Institute at UofL 100 E. Main St. 852-0288 louisville.edu/art

Damaged Good Improv damgoodnation.com

Derby Dinner Playhouse 525 Marriott Drive Clarksville 812-288-8281 derbydinner.com

E&S Gallery 108 S. 10th St. 568-2005 eandsgallery.com

Evolving Gallery 1912 Mellwood Ave. 644-3176 evolvinggallery.com

Falls of the Ohio State Park 201 W. Riverside Drive Clarksville 812-280-9970

Flame Run at Glassworks 815 W. Market St. 584-5353 flamerun.com

Floyd Central High School 6575 Old Vincennes Road Floyds Knobs, Indiana floydcentraltheatreboosters.com

Frazier History Museum 829 W. Main St. 753-5663 fraziermuseum.org

Gadabout Gallery And ?Artisan Shoppe 249 Spring St., Jeffersonville 812-913-1716 gadaboutgallery.com

Galerie Hertz 1253 S. Preston St. 581-8277 galeriehertz.com

Gallery at The Brown 335 W. Broadway 583-1234 brownhotel.com

Gallery Janjobe Mellwood Arts & Entertainment Center 1860 Mellwood Ave. 899-9293 galleryjanjobe.com

Gallery K & Coffeehouse 1600 Story Ave. 243-7015

Gallery 104 Arts Association of Oldham County 104 E. Main St., LaGrange 222-3822 gallery104.org

garner narrative contemporary fine art 642 E. Market St. 641-8086 garnernarrative.com

The Green Building Gallery 732 E. Market St. 561-1162 thegreenbuildinggallery.com

Huff Gallery Spalding University 853 Library Lane 873-4436 spalding.edu/visitors/huff-gallery

Idea Festival ideafestival.com

Indiana University Southeast 812-941-2333 ius.edu

Jane Morgan Gallery 4838 Brownsboro Center 592-7835 janemorgangallery.com

Jewish Community Center 3600 Dutchmans Lane 228-2711 jccoflouisville.org

Kaviar Forge & Gallery 1718 Frankfort Ave. 561-0377 craigkaviargallery.com

Kentucky Center for the Arts 501 W. Main St. 584-7777 kca.org

Kentucky Center for African American Heritage 1701 W. Muhammad Ali Blvd. 583-4100 kcaah.org

Kentucky Derby Museum 704 Central Ave. 637-1111 derbymuseum.org Kentucky Museum of ?Art and Craft 715 W. Main St. 589-0102 kmacmuseum.org

Kentucky Opera 323 W. Broadway, Suite 601 584-4500 kyopera.org

Kentucky Science Center 727 W. Main St. 561-6100 kysciencecenter.org

Kore Art Gallery Mellwood Arts & Entertainment Center 1860 Mellwood Ave., 117-A 333-4355

Krantz Art Gallery Jefferson Community and Technical College 116 Chestnut Hall, First and Chestnut Sts. 213-2518 jefferson.kctcs.edu

Le Petomane Theatre Ensemble 454-4477 lepetomane.org

Lettersong Calligraphy Studio & Gallery 1501 Story Ave. 819-1439 lettersongstudio.com

Liberty Tattoo & Art Parlor 2801 S. Third St. 637-4777 libertytattooandart.com

The Little Colonel Players 302 Mount Mercy Drive Pewee Valley 588-1557 littlecolonel.org

Little Loomhouse 328 Kenwood Hill Road 367-4792 littleloomhouse.org

Looking for Lilith lookingforlilith.org

Louisville Ballet 315 E. Main St. 583-3150 louisvilleballet.org

Louisville Chorus 6303 Fern Valley Road 968-6300 fastzone.com/chorus

Louisville International Festival of Film louisvillefilmfestival.org

Louisville Orchestra 323 W. Broadway 587-8681 louisvilleorchestra.org Louisville Palace 625 S. Fourth Ave. 583-4335 louisvillepalace.com

Louisville Repertory Company 767-1847

Louisville Youth Choir 623 W. Main St. 585-1358 theyouthchoir.org

Louisville Youth Orchestra 584-0135 lyo.org

McGrath Art Gallery Bellarmine University 2001 Newburg Road 272-8222 bellarmine.edu

Mellwood Arts & Entertainment Center 1860 Mellwood Ave. 895-3650 mellwoodartcenter.com

Metro Hall Rotunda Art Project 601 W. Jefferson St. louisvilleky.gov

Moving Collective movingcollective.com movingcollective.com

Muhammad Ali Center 144 N. Sixth St. 584-9254 alicenter.org

Nancy’s Bagels Grounds 2101 Frankfort Ave. 895-8323 nancysbagels.com

Ogle Cultural Center Indiana University Southeast 4201 Grant Line Road New Albany 812-941-2544 oglecenter.ius.edu

Open Gallery 2801 S. Floyd St. 615-294-6366

Pandora Productions 288-7686 pandoraprods.org

Patio Gallery Jewish Community Center 3600 Dutchmans Lane 459-0660 jewishlouisville.org

Paul Paletti Gallery 713 E. Market St. 589-9254 paulpalettigallery.com Payne Street Pottery and Gallery 531 N. Hite St. 896-0230 paynestreetpottery.com

Photographic Archives Archives & Special Collections Ekstrom Library University of Louisville 852-6752 louisville.edu/library/archives/photo

Portland Museum 2308 Portland Ave. 776-7678 goportland.org

Pride of Kentucky Chorus 368-7664 prideofkentuckychorus.org

Prophecy Ink Tattoo Studio & Fine Art Gallery 907 Baxter Ave. 690-7243 prophecyink.com

PUBLIC Gallery Louisville Visual Art Association 131 W. Main St. 235-3088 louisvillevisualart.org

PYRO Gallery 909 E. Market St. 587-0106 pyrogallery.com

Regalo 562 S. Fourth St. 583-1798 regaloart.com

Revelry Boutique Gallery 980 Barret Ave. 414-1278 revelrygallery.com

St. Francis in the Fields Episcopal Church stfrancisinthefields.org

St. James Court Art Show stjamescourtartshow.com

Sacred Heart School ?for the Arts sacredheartschools.org

Savage Rose ?Classical Theatre Company savagetheatre.com

Schneider Hall Galleries Hite Art Institute at UofL 104 Schneider Hall, Belknap Campus 852-6794 louisville.edu/art

Shelby County ?Community Theatre 801 W. Main St. Shelbyville, Ky. 633-0222 shelbytheatre.org

Sink or Swim Art Gallery 962 A Baxter Ave. 807-6950 sinkorswimartgallery.bigcartel.com

Slant Culture Theatre Festival slantculture.com

Sojourn Arts & Culture 1207 S. Shelby St. 635-7053 sojournartsandculture.com

Speed Art Museum 822 E. Market St. 634-2700 speedmuseum.org

Stage One 323 W. Broadway 589-4060 stageone.org

StudioWorks by Zoom Group 2008 Eastern Parkway 582-3331 zoomgroup.org/studioworks/

Swanson Contemporary 638 E. Market St. 589-5466 swansoncontemporary.com

Theatre 502 509-1595 theatre502.org

ThinkBox Contemporary 1401 S. Third St. 338-0045

Tim Faulkner Gallery 1512 Portland Ave. 389-0347 timfaulknergalleryart.com

Ultra Pop 960 Barret Ave. 479-1035 ultra-pop.com

University of Louisville Theatre Thrust Theatre and the Playhouse University of Louisville Campus 852-6814 louisville.edu

University of Louisville ?Dance Theatre 852-6878 uofldanceacademy.com

Voces Novae voces-novae.org

VOICES of Kentuckiana 583-1013 voicesky.org

Walden Theatre 1123 Payne St. 589-0091 or 589-0084 waldentheatre.org

Wayside Expressions Gallery Wayside Christian Mission 120 W. Broadway, Hotel Louisville 836-7661 waysidechristianmission.org

Weber Gallery Council of Developmental Disabilities 1151 S. Fourth St. 584-1239 webergallery.org

West Louisville ?Boys and Girls Choirs 1351 Catalpa St. 386-0226 westlouisvilleperformingarts.org

WhoDunnit ?Murder Mystery Theater 426-7100 whodunnitky.com

WHY Louisville 806 E. Market St. 290-7778 whylouisville.com

Yew Dell Botanical Gardens 6220 Old LaGrange Road, Crestwood 502-241-4788 yewdellgardens.org

Zephyr Gallery 610 E. Market St. 585-5646 zephyrgallery.org