LEO Playlist 2/3

Feb 3, 2015 at 9:43 pm
LEO Playlist 2/3

1) “Don’t Disconnect” by Sarah Jaffe, who plays the Clifton Center on Wednesday, Feb. 11.

2) “Anthem” by Kawehi, who plays Zanzabar on Wednesday, Feb. 4.

3) “Everything Is Alright” by Motion City Soundtrack, who will be at Mercury Ballroom on Wednesday, Feb. 4.

The next four bands are playing this year’s Forecastle (July 17-19). The lineup was announced last week and here are a few of our favorites from the first wave of announcements.

4) “Lampshades on Fire” by Modest Mouse — a new song from their forthcoming album.

5) “Modern Jesus” by Portugal. The Man.

6) “Tiger Tank” by Speedy Ortiz.

7) “Country Life” by Jeff The Brotherhood.

And some more music from recommended shows…

8) “Kokayne” by Riff Raff, who plays the Mercury Ballroom on Thursday, Feb. 5.

9) “The Devil Is All Around” by Shovels & Rope, who will be at Headliners on Wednesday, Feb. 4.

10) “Leaf” by River Whyless, who will be at The New Vintage on Friday, Feb. 6.