‘Spring Collaboration’

The Louisville Ballet and Louisville Orchestra are producing their first full collaborative program, “Spring Collaboration.” Louisville Ballet artistic and executive director Robert Curran said he and Louisville Orchestra music director Teddy Abrams “both agreed instantly that artistic collaboration, both locally and nationally, is critical to growing all art forms. This groundbreaking production is really an amazing way to start.” Their collaboration consists of three ballets arranged by Adam Hougland: “Petrouchka,” an Igor Stravinsky classic. “Cold Virtues” is set to the music of Philip Glass, with an arrangement for alto saxophone played by Grammy Award-nominee Amy Dickson. Hougland’s world premiere ballet “Union” is accompanied by music composed by Abrams in his first ballet score.

MARCH 4 – 5

Kentucky Center for the Arts
8 p.m. (Fri.-Sat.), 2 p.m. (Sat.) | $28+
501 W. Main St