Eons D & Jordan Jetson: Inner Space

The six songs on Inner Space — a collaboration between Jordan Jetson and Eons D — are packed with agile production and thick verses that don’t waste any time. Throughout the entirely of the album, the two rappers turn in phrase after phrase with velocity and intent — the lines come with speed, but each one is a piece of context to the puzzle they’re building. Then there are the guest spots by Otis Junior, whose slick soul always seems to result in golden hooks, as well as 1200, who tears the track “Forever” open with a fiery verse and Allen Poe, whose work on the song “Flame” is unsurprisingly excellent.