Jubalson, the Louisville trio of singer and guitarist Brian Ott, drummer Phil Turner and singer Emily DeZarn, have turned in a four-song debut EP of acoustic-driven work. Steady backbeats propel the bulk of these songs, keeping the band’s energy constant and the mood laid-back. “Wake in the Wind” is a paean to departed friends, whose haunting choruses deliver wartime commentary. “Tie Me Down” takes off toward the end, as DeZarn and Ott’s paired harmonies and demanding lyrics show a certain reverence for emotional captivity. DeZarn and Ott’s interplay returns in “Simple Disillusion,” the track with the EP’s most endearing climax — the refrain I long to sleep in the closing minutes is hypnotic. We look forward to hearing the full-length whenever it’s ready.